HAKEN – il video di “In Memoriam” estratto dal live album “L-1VE”

Written by on May 11, 2018

Share on

Gli HAKEN hanno recentemente annunciato la release del loro primo live album dal titolo “L-1VE”, previsto in uscita il 22 giugno 2018 su InsideOutMusic. La progressive metal band inglese pubblica oggi il video di “In Memoriam” live in Amsterdam.

A seguito della release del loro ultimo lavoro in studio “Affinity” la band ha intrapreso un tour in Europa e Nord America per festeggiare i 10 anni di attività. Lo show è stato registrato durante il concerto del 13 aprile 2017 presso il Melkweg di Amsterdam e contiene brani di tutta la discografia della band inglese. Il mix audio è opera di Jerry Guidroz (Neal Morse, Winery Dogs).

“L-1VE” sarà disponibile in formato 2CD/2DVD digipak e in digitale. Il DVD contiene 4 bonus track filmate durante il ProgPower USA 2016 che vede anche la partecipazione di Mike Portnoy. Presenti anche i video ufficiali estratti dall’album “Affinity”.
Disponibile il preorder.

Inoltre la band ha dichiarato di essere già al lavoro al nuovo e quinto album.

Di seguito artwork, ad opera ancora una volta di Blacklake, e tracklist di “L-1VE”:

  1. affinity.exe/Initiate
  2. In Memoriam
  3. 1985
  4. Red Giant
  5. Aquamedley
  6. As Death Embraces
  7. Atlas Stone
  8. Cockroach King
  9. The Architect
  10. The Endless Knot
  11. Visions

DVD Bonus Material

  1. Falling Back to Earth
  2. Earthrise
  3. Pareidolia
  4. Crystallised

Inclusi anche i video di “Initiate”, “Earthrise” e “Lapse”.

The band comments: “In Memoriam is one of those tracks that always works really well live for us. I think because there’s a lot of cool riffs and grooves which get people moving.
Also it’s the coolest thing in the world to hear people singing along with the chorus; we really love that interaction and of course our fans all have wonderful singing voices!”

“The release of official live material is a project that is long overdue and we know our existing fans have been crying out for this for some time now. Whilst we have filmed and recorded many shows in the past we have always felt there were elements of our shows that could be improved ‘visually’ before we documented and immortalised this for the world to see and that the timing for a live release  never felt right for us. This is just our nature as creative people to be so extremely self-critical and constantly strive for perfection. It is largely due to the will of the people that the idea of this project became a reality. Both the band and the label were inundated with emails requesting a live release in some shape or form, and it was actually rather flattering, so giving the people what they wanted just felt like the right thing to do.”

They comment: “We’re currently getting our teeth stuck into the writing process for Album 5 and great ideas are forming and evolving as we speak. It’s still early days but there is a sense among us that Haken may take a darker path with this one. However, the playing field is still wide open and the direction this record takes could alter at any point. One thing is certain: We will endeavour to stick to our mandate of strong melodies and Killer riffs! ”

Look out for more news in the coming weeks.

HAKEN online:

Share on

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track