RUNNING WILD – i dettagli del boxset “Pieces Of Eight: The Singles, Live and Rare 1984 – 1994”

Written by on July 24, 2018

Share on

Noise Records è orgogliosa di annunciare la pubblicazione di “Pieces Of Eight: The Singles, Live and Rare 1984 – 1994”, il boxset in edizione limitata dei power metaller teutonici RUNNING WILD, in uscita il 28 settembre 2018.

Il cofanetto includerà tutti i singoli del periodo Noise Records della band, la compilation “The First Years Of Piracy” del 1991 (che ricordiamo essere la ri-registrazione dei primi tre album della band con la formazione dell’album “Blazon Stone”) e una versione estesa in doppio vinile oro del primo live “Ready For Boarding” con un intero show del 1989 precedentemente disponibile solo in formato VHS. Tutti questi titoli sono fuori produzione da tempo. Inoltre il boxset contiene una moneta da collezione, un “pezzo da otto”, e un poster.

Disponibile teaser e preorder di “Pieces Of Eight: The Singles, Live and Rare 1984 – 1994”.

Di seguito trackilst e dettagli del boxset:

Victim Of States Power CD EP (1984)

  1. Victim Of States Power
  2. Walpurgis Night
  3. Satan

Bad To The Bone CD EP (1989)

  1. Bad To The Bone
  2. The Battle Of Waterloo
  3. March On

Wild Animal CD EP (1989)

  1. Wild Animal
  2. Chains & Leather
  3. Tear Down The Walls
  4. Störtebeker

Little Big Horn CD EP (1991)

  1. Little Big Horn
  2. Billy The Kid
  3. Genocide

Lead Or Gold CD EP (1992)

  1. Lead Or Gold
  2. Hanged, Drawn And Quartered
  3. Win Or Be Drowned

The Privateer CD EP (1994)

  1. The Privateer
  2. Dancing On A Minefield
  3. Poisoned Blood

The First Years Of Piracy CD album (1991)

  1. Under Jolly Roger
  2. Branded And Exiled
  3. Soldiers Of Hell
  4. Raise Your Fist
  5. Walpurgis Night
  6. Fight The Oppression
  7. Marching To Die
  8. Raw Ride
  9. Diamonds Of The Black Chest
  10. Prisoner Of Our Time

Ready For Boarding 2x gold LP (1988)
Disc 1 – original concert, Live In Munich, Nov 1987

  1. Hymn Of Long John Silver
  2. Under Jolly Roger
  3. Genghis Khan
  4. Raise Your Fist
  5. Purgatory
  6. Mordor
  7. Mordor
  8. Diabolic Force
  9. Raw Ride
  10. Adrian (S.O.S.)
  11. Prisoner Of Our Time

Disc 2 – bonus concert, Live in Düsseldorf, Oct 1989

  1. Intro
  2. Riding The Storm
  3. Bad To The Bone
  4. Raw Ride
  5. Raging Fire
  6. Tortuga Bay
  7. Uaschtschun
  8. Bass Solo
  9. Conquistadores
  10. Prisoner Of Our Time

German heavy metallers Running Wild were formed in 1976 in Hamburg, but shot to fame during the emergence of the German metal scene in the early to mid-1980s. Over the course of their career, they have released sixteen studio albums, three live albums, five compilation albums, and six singles/EPs. Although their earlier releases contained Satanic themes and imagery, they later invented the pirate metal subgenre after the band released their third album in 1987, Under Jolly Roger, which was a switch to pirate-based and historical themes, creating and influencing the later named Pirate metal subgenre of heavy metal in the 2000s in the process. While the historical lyrics were fantasy at first, the lyrics for later albums were intensively researched, by frontman Rolf Kasparek in particular. After this album, from 1988 to 1992 (for the albums Port Royal, Death or Glory, Blazon Stone, Pile of Skulls & Mascquerade), Running Wild mainly wrote historically based lyrics. In addition to lyrics about pirates like Calico Jack, Klaus Störtebeker, or the little-known Henry Jennings, the band also addressed subjects like the Wars of the Roses, the Battle of Waterloo, or the colonization of the New World by the Conquistadors. They have sold over 1.8 million albums globally making them one of Germany’s largest exports.

Share on

Current track