AMARANTHE – i primi dettagli del nuovo “Helix” e il video di “365”

Written by on August 11, 2018

Share on

Spinefarm Records è lieta di annunciare la pubblicazione di “Helix”, il nuovo album degliAMARANTHE, previsto in uscita il 19 ottobre 2018. Oggi la band presenta anche il primo singolo con il video di “365”, girato da Patric Ulleaus. L’album è il primo con il nuovo cantante Nils Molinche va a sostituire Jake E.

Disponibile artwork e tracklist:

  1. The Score
  2. 365
  3. Inferno
  4. Countdown
  5. Helix
  6. Dream
  7. GG6
  8. Breakthrough Stardust
  9. My Haven
  10. Iconic
  11. Unified
  12. Momentum
Inoltre gli AMARANTHE saranno in tour assieme ai Powerwolf nel mese in ottobre. Prevista una data italiana il 7 novembre 2018 al Live Music Club di Trezzo sull’Adda (MI).

Four albums into their career, Amaranthe have racked up north of 118 million YouTube views and half-a-billion song streams, have landed at #1 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart three times, and possess a panoply of gold and platinum discs for albums and singles alike.

“And so the time is finally NOW! We have been itching to release this monster of a track – ‘365’ represents the Amaranthe sound in every conceivable way,” commented guitarist and composer Olof Mörck. “The foundation is the heaviest and most down-tuned soundscape we have produced to date, from the bone-crunching guitars and drums, all the way to the juggernaut keyboards kicking off the song. The ‘365’ video was shot with Patric Ulleaus to perfectly counterpoint the take-no-prisoners approach of the song, undeniably demonstrating the unity and chemistry of the Amaranthe line-up.”

He added, “The Helix album itself is a statement, a declaration and an assertion that we are here to stay, and that the songwriting and musicianship has been honed and maximized to the highest level yet on an Amaranthe record. The process of composing this album with Elize [Ryd] was as inspiring as it was smooth, and from a composer’s and arranger’s perspective, a dream collaboration. The time is nigh, the die is cast, and all the stars are right: the Helix will steamroll across the globe, and in its wake, the touring machine that is Amaranthe will conquer all!”

Vocalist and composer Elize Ryd offered her take, saying, “Helix describes the concept of how the past forms us and how life makes us become. No excuses, no regrets. We express the challenges and the uplifting moments in time, and all that in between with the sounds that we love. We want to dedicate this album to all the fighters and friends out there.”

In support of the new album, Amaranthe will embark on a European Tour with Powerwolf in October / November.
All tour dates here:

Elize Ryd: Vocals
Henrik Englund Wilhelmsson: Screams
Nils Molin: Vocals
Olof Mörck: Guitar, Keys
Johan Andreassen: Bass
Morten Løve Sørensen: Drums

Share on

Current track