TIM BOWNESS – guarda il lyric video di “It’s The World”

Written by on February 26, 2019

Share on

Venerdì 1 marzo sarà pubblicato “Flowers At The Scene”, l’ultimo album solista di TIM BOWNESS. Oggi l’artista presenta il lyric video di “It’s The World”, brano che vede la partecipazione di Peter Hammill (Van Der Graaf Generator), Steven WilsonJim Matheos (Fates Warning) e Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree).

Disponibile anche il lyric video di “Borderline”,podcast  e il lyric video del primo singolo “I Go Deeper”.

“Flowers At The Scene” sarà pubblicato il 1 marzo 2019 su Inside Out Music / Sony Music.

“Flowers At The Scene” è la prima produzione a quattro mani di Tim Bowness e Steven Wilson da più di dieci anni. L’album vede la partecipazione di numerosi ospiti tra cui Peter Hammill (Van Der Graaf Generator), Andy Partridge (XTC), Kevin Godley (10cc), Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Jim Matheos (Fates Warning), David Longdon (Big Big Train), il co-produttore Brian Hulse(Plenty), il trombettista australiano Ian Dixon e i batteristi Tom Atherton e Dylan Howe.                                                                    
Il nuovo disco di Bowness è stato mixato da Steven Wilson e masterizzato da Steve Kitch dei The Pineapple.

Di seguito la tracklist e l’artwork, curato da Jarrod Gosling.

  1. I Go Deeper (4.15)
  2. The Train That Pulled Away (4.04)
  3. Rainmark (4.15)
  4. Not Married Anymore (3.30)
  5. Flowers At The Scene (3.04)
  6. It’s The World (3.03)
  7. Borderline  (3.45)
  8. Ghostlike (5.08)
  9. The War On Me (3.47)
  10. Killing To Survive (3.59)
  11. What Lies Here (4.00)

“Flowers At The Scene” sarà disponibile in CDLP + CD e in digitale. Disponibile il preorder.

Tim comments: “This was one of the last tracks written for the album. I co-wrote it last Summer with Italian musician Stefano Panunzi for use in a film. The original is in the more romantic tradition of no-man (and Porcupine Tree at its most lush), but I heard something very different in the piece so set about accentuating the differences between the sections and completely changing the instrumentation. Colin Edwin and Tom Atherton make for a formidable rhythm section on this and the soaring guitar solo by Brian Hulse is also a highlight for me.”

Tim added of the new album: “’Lost In The Ghost Light felt like a conclusion to a particular way of writing and working. In the wake of that, Flowers At The Scene very much feels like a new beginning.
It was an exciting project to put together and it was great working closely with long-term creative partners, Brian Hulse and Steven Wilson plus a talented cast of new collaborators. Steven was initially brought in to mix the album, but very quickly was helping develop production ideas alongside Brian and I. Listening to pieces such as Not Married Anymore, Borderline and The War On Me, we both felt that the project had more than a hint of the spirit of no-man and it became obvious that this was a no-man co-production rather than a Bowness/Wilson one.
Elsewhere, the likes of Jim Matheos, Colin Edwin, Dylan Howe and Tom Atherton delivered some incredible performances and it was a delight to get Peter Hammill, Kevin Godley, Andy Partridge and David Longdon involved.
Peter and Kevin were two of my favourite singers growing up and I’ve been a long-term fan of XTC, so it was genuinely a thrill to hear their excellent contributions.”

Tim Bowness is primarily known as vocalist/co-writer with no-man, a long-running collaboration with Steven Wilson.

In addition to releasing six studio albums and a documentary DVD with no-man, Tim has worked with popular Italian artist Alice, Mercury Prize nominated Banco De Gaia, Robert Fripp, Peter Hammill and Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera (amongst many others).

Tim recorded the album Flame (1994) with Richard Barbieri (Porcupine Tree/ex-Japan), and co-produced/co-wrote Talking With Strangers (2009) for Judy Dyble (ex-Fairport Convention).

Tim Bowness released his fourth solo album, ‘Lost In The Ghost Light’ last year through InsideOutMusic, garnering the best solo reviews he has ever received and reaching #5 in the official UK rock chart. It also picked up Best Cover Artwork at the prestigious annual Progressive Music Awards 2017.


Share on

Current track