SOTO – ascolta la titletrack del nuovo album “Origami”

Written by on April 26, 2019

Share on

I SOTO pubblicano oggi il secondo singolo tratto dal nuovo album “Origami”, accompagnato da un lyric video.
La band del leggendario Jeff Scott Soto (ex Yngwie Malmsteen / Talisman / ex Journey, Sons Of Apollo, TSO, etc.) pubblicherà il nuovo “Origami” il 24 maggio 2019 su Inside Out Music.

Disponibile anche il singolo precedente “BeLie”.

“Origami” sarà pubblicato in limited digipak CD con 3 adesivi e una bonus track, 180g vinyl LPcon intero album su cd e in digitale. Disponibile il preorder.

Di seguito tracklist e artwork, curato da Gustavo Sazes (Machine Head, Amaranthe, Arch Enemy).

1. HyperMania
2. Origami
3. BeLie
4. World Gone Colder
5. Detonate
6. Torn
7. Dance With The Devil
8. AfterGlow
9. Vanity Lane
10. Give In To Me
11. KMAG * (Bonus Track)

Jeff Scott Soto checked in with the following comment about “Origami“:
“This is one of the earlier tunes brought to us by our new bassist, Tony Dickinson, who has experience with giving us singles from the first two SOTO albums, so he is a veteran with us even before joining the band! The word origami is never used in the song but made for a great title and even better album title! It has Prog bits, very heavy moments yet very melodic, what we call melody with muscle! It also features some amazing frenetic guitar work from Jorge Salan, a proper blaster representative of the album!“

SOTO started in 2015 derived from the ideal of Jeff Scott Soto wanting to return to his heavier roots. So far they released 2 albums, “Inside The Vertigo“ (2015) and “DIVAK“ (2016), taking a short break while Jeff embarked on the supergroup Sons Of Apollo, alongside Mike Portnoy, Derek Sherinian, Billy Sheehan and Bumblefoot.

Now SOTO are returning under the same umbrella as Sons Of Apollo, having signed with InsideOutMusic. The new album “Origami“ contains material that continues to expand and move the band towards new heights whilst following up with their brand of Power Rock.

SOTO will hit South America for live dates in May and intend to be touring worldwide throughout 2019 following the release of the new album.

SOTO – Line-Up:
Jeff Scott Soto – Vocals
Jorge Salan – Guitar
Tony Dickinson – Bass
BJ – Keys/Guitar
Edu Cominato – Drums

SOTO online:


Share on

Current track