AFM Records

Page: 3

Eight long years have passed by since „Hailstorm“, the latest album by heavy metal icon and Manowar co-founder ROSS THE BOSS, was released. But on April 20th the world will finally witness the return of Ross and his band, dishing out a full dose of raw and epic metal greatness: “By Blood Sworn”. Now the […]

J.B.O. release their new single and video „Du hast dein Smartphone vergessen“, taken from the new album „Deutsche Vita“. „Deutsche Vita“ will be out on March 30th as digipak, ltd. vinyl and ltd. boxset. J.B.O. Tourdates:  30.03. Bremen, Aladin 31.03. Dillingen, Lokschuppen 06.04. Hannover, Capitol 07.04. Glauchau, Alte Spinnerei 13.04. Köln, Essigfabrik 14.04. Stuttgart, LKA […]

2018 marks the incredible 30 year anniversary for DANZIG. To commemorate the occassion, DANZIG will be performing a limited number of special shows in Europe in August 2018. The run begins August, 2nd at Wacken Open Air, where DANZIG will headline one of the main stages, and includes stops in the UK, Germany, Luxembourg and […]

Finnish power metallers BURNING POINT are an active part of the European Metal scene since the late 90’s. Led by mastermind Pete Ahonen, the band has released seven studio albums since then, all to critical acclaim. From the band’s early releases, the albums “Salvation By Fire” (2001), “Feeding The Flames” (2003),“Burned Down The Enemy” (2007), […]

Swedish power metal band BLOODBOUND has gathered an impressive following since the band debuted on the scene in 2006 with “Nosferatu”. In 2011, BLOODBOUND joined the AFM Records roster and since became more and more successful with every new release. BLOODBOUND and AFM now proudly announce the continuation of their long-term relationship. The band’s early […]

Ross “The Boss” Friedman left a huge mark on the scene as co-founder and songwriter of Manowar in the 1980s. Between 1982 and 1988, the band released one classic album after another and became the epitome of epic  heavy metal. In 1989, Ross left the band and indulged in other projects, in 2008 the cult […]

Good news from the BRAINSTORM camp: one of Germany’s premiere metal bands will enter the Greenman Studios to record their upcoming new album with producer Sebastian Seeb Levermann (ORDEN OGAN, Rhapsody Of Fire). The album will be titled “Midnight Ghost”, a release is scheduled for September and the tour will start in January 2019. Vocalist […]

German hard’n’heavy legends BONFIRE proudly present the first single taken from the upcoming album “Temple Of Lies”, which will be available on April 13th. Lyric video “Crazy Over You” “Temple Of Lies” Tour: 05.04. A-Kärnten, Full Metal Mountain Festival 01.05. D-Dresden, Eventwerk 02.05. D-Berlin, Musik und Frieden 03.05. D-Würzburg, Posthalle 04.05. D-Freiburg, Jazzhaus 05.05. CH-Aarburg, […]

Firewind mastermind and ex-Ozzy Osbourne guitarist GUS G. has released a music video, filmed for the new album’s first single “Letting Go”. “Dennis and I have collaborated very closely for a number years, he produced the current Firewind album “Immortals”, among other things. We’re on the same musical wavelength and simply continued our cooperation after […]

I BOREALIS pubblicano il secondo singolo e lyric video “River” dal loro nuovo album “The Offering”, in uscita il 23 marzo. I BOREALIS dimostrano ancora una volta il loro potenziale con melodie forti, strumenti raffinati e la loro miscela di riff metal moderni, power metal classico e elementi progressivi.

Current track